Knowledgebase:
Disabling user registration in VisiChat
Posted by VisiChat Hosting, Last modified by VisiChat Hosting on 25 June 2015 01:14 PM

It may be that you already have a database of users, you register each user manually or need time to setup your chat room just the way you like it. In this case, or any other time you don't want visitors to register via the main login form, it could be beneficial to disable the new user registrations altogether. Here's how you would do it:

Go to Admin Panel->Config->Settings

Untick Register check box. Scroll down and press Submit button to save the setting. The new user registration feature will be disabled.

The Settings Guide deals with all global chat settings. 

(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments:
CAPTCHA Verification 
 
Please enter the text you see in the image into the textbox below (we use this to prevent automated submissions).